It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

 

its monday

This is a weekly meme started by Sheila over at Book Journey.

Happy Monday!  It was a perfect weekend for reading – rainy and cool.  While my daughter took a 3 hour nap on Saturday, I finished reading Ugly Love.  I need to do a review for it, but I don’t know how I’m going to put into words how much I loved this book.  I’m so glad it lived up to my expectations and further proved why Colleen Hoover is my favorite author.

There are a few readathons going on this week.  I signed up for the #sexmeupreadathon and then I also found #sunathon is going on at the same time.  Both are low key and sound like fun – I’m going to try to participate when I can, mostly on Twitter.  My goal for the week is to finish Up At Butternut Lake (which I am really enjoying) and possibly start Boomerang or I Want It That Way.  They all fit in the sexy, summer reads category, perfect for both readathons this week!

just-finished-reading

17788401

what-im-reading

18090136  11071466

on deck

18869613  20945757  20821614

What are you reading this week?

signatureratherbereading

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. whatsheread says:

    Oh, I can’t wait for more relaxed weekends! Summers are always busy with outdoor chores and just enjoying the summer weather. It sounds like yours was the perfect weekend.

    Is your daughter feeling better?

  2. Teddyree says:

    I love to snuggle and read while the rain comes down. We haven’t had rain here in months …
    Loved your review of Ugly Love, can’t wait to read it. Have a great week and enjoy your new reads!

  3. thebookdate says:

    While I am not familiar with any of the books, they all have fun covers. Nice to have an author – like Colleen Hoover that you really love reading.

Leave a Reply

