Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite Movies & TV Shows

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, to share lists with other bookish folks.

This week’s list is Top Ten Favorite Movies or TV Shows. I am doing a mix of both.  I really don’t watch much tv anymore except for football (can’t wait for that to return) and the occasional baseball games.  When my hubby watches tv, I’m usually reading.  But, I do have some favorites.  As for movies, you’ll notice I’m a sucker for sappy romances.

Favorite TV Shows

F.R.I.E.N.D.S. – This show will forever be my favorite show of all time.  It’s the only show I own every season on DVD, and have watched more times than I can count.  I can watch reruns of it over and over and never get sick of it.  Still makes me laugh every time!

tumblr_lhcsxzXSJX1qh17feo1_400

33fghg4

friends-gif-5

The Office – I miss this show, too.  How cute are Jim and Pam.

tumblr_mqcpjjNESN1s5kc41o1_500

post-26038-Everybody-Dance-Now-gif-Michae-fYoU

daw

The Big Bang Theory – My hubby and I love this show.  I find myself getting sucked into the reruns whenever they are on, and not getting much reading done when that happens.

ShennyChristmasGifs4

8e004c870eccbe2114ab9132f92ea74f

giphy

tumblr_mflezkqoVO1qasxjlo1_500

Clearly I’m a big fan of Amy.

Two more favorite TV shows of mine are Bates Motel and 90210 (the original).

Favorite Movies

Sweet Home Alabama – I have loved this movie forever and whenever I can catch it on TV, I won’t pass up watching it.  I love Reese Witherspoon.

giphy (1)

Twilight – Go ahead and make fun.  I don’t care.  I know the acting is horrible.  Still love this movie, this series, and always will.

edwardsentrance-1

tumblr_lbe0lnjQqp1qbdtkjo1_500

The Notebook – Some of my favorite quotes are from this movie/book.  And this is one of the only book to movie adaptations that I think was pulled off perfectly.

love-the-notebook-Favim.com-494502

Two more favorite movies of mine are Halloween (the original) and National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation.

signatureratherbereading

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite Movies & TV Shows

    • Brandie says:

      Sweet Home Alabama is just too cute – I love it.

      I can believe Friends…but I rarely meet someone who hasn’t seen Big Bang!! That’s definitely one of the best shows ever. 🙂

      • For the Love of the Page says:

        Well, I am old enough that all of my friends watched Friends. lol Oh well…

        But yea.. even my librarian lady bosses have been trying to talk me into watching The Big Bang Theory. Haha! I guess I’ll get to it eventually.

  1. whatsheread says:

    Great list! I’m with you on Friends and The Big Bang Theory. I miss Friends so much. I wish Netflix would add it because it was the perfect pick-me-up show.

    I also agree with you on the Twilight series. I finally watched the final movie just a few weeks ago and loved it. I thought it was the best one of the series and am kicking myself that I waited so long!

    • Brandie says:

      Every time we have moved, and had that few day wait for cable hook up – we have gotten out the FRIENDS DVDs and watched them. I especially love watching them when I’m sick – I normally can’t concentrate on a book so I’ll watch FRIENDS instead.

      The last movie is definitely the best one! I love them, even though I know I’m in the minority most of the time. I need a Twilight marathon soon.

  2. Samantha says:

    Oh my gosh I totally forgot about Christmas Vacation. That movie is sooo funny! All the movies that have Chevy Chase are absolutely hilarious. I watch it every Christmas season as well as Home Alone. Ahh, makes me wish it was near Christmas haha.

  3. Lori Palmer (@palmerspageturn) says:

    I too love Amy. Last night I was watching a rerun of BBT and it was the one where Sheldon is trying to decide between xbox one and PS4. The part where he’s explaining it to Amy, and she’s like “It IS?!” “WHY WOULD THEY DO THAT?!” throughout the whole conversation and then she’s like “PASS THE BUTTER!” Oh my goodness. I think it’s my favorite scene of the series so far!

  4. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    Friends – obviously! They used to show reruns of Friends on a TV channel here every evening, they no longer do that, not to mention I don’t own a TV now, so I’d love to own the DVD box set!

    Also, National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation is one of my favourite seasonal films!
    🙂

  5. Megan says:

    If I had a nickle for every time I screamed PIVOT, a la Ross…
    I miss Friends and The Office, but am enamored with Sheldon and Amy!
    I am not much of a movie watcher, but I will own up to every single Twilight movie!
    Thanks for sharing~Megan
    http://wp.me/pzUn5-24f

  6. Stacie @ Book's Galore says:

    I love friends and The Big Bang Theory too, some of the funniest shows out there. I haven’t watch the US office, but I loved the original.

    I don’t think you should feel bad about liking Twilight, I used to love the books but just lost interest after a while.

    Love love love The Notebook, I haven’t read it yet but I did read Dear John and thought the movie was pants!.

    Great list hun 🙂

Leave a Reply

