{Monthly Recap} – June

monthly recap

June wasn’t a great reading month for me.  Life got in the way a lot this month, but I hope to make up for it in July!  I finished four books, which is probably the least I’ve ever read in a month.  I really hope the rest of the summer I get more reading time!

Books I Read:

Burn for Me by Lauren Blakely

The One & Only by Emily Giffin (see my review here)

Beautiful Oblivion by Jamie McGuire (review to be posted this weekend)

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

My Favorite Book of the Month:

The One & Only by Emily Giffin

Things I’m looking forward to in July:

I’m four books away from meeting my Summer Reading Program challenge.  It’s a good thing I didn’t increase it, seeing how this month ended up going for me.  I am feeling like I need a change of pace, maybe read something outside of my normal routine.  There are some interesting paranormal-type novels calling my name right now, which is a genre I haven’t read in a long time.

I’m overwhelmed with all of the good looking books I have waiting for me to read and these are just a few that I hope to get to soon.  I loved Shiver, but never finished the series.  I am planning on just picking up Sinner and hoping I won’t need to have read the other books to figure out what’s going on.  I was super excited to get approved for and ARC of Sway.  Shadow and Bone just sounds really good and is something ‘different’ I think I need right now.  I recently loved Goodnight June by Sarah Jio, and want to read another novel of hers.  Her books seem like the perfect summer reads.  And I’ve been seeing all over the blog world the love for Jandy Nelson books, so I want to see for myself, starting with The Sky is Everywhere!

18406862 20944681 10194157 9724798 6604794

And last but not least – I can’t wait for next week and the release of Landline! Whatever I’m reading at the time will take a backseat to this one.

18081809

 

What’s on your radar for July?

 

signatureratherbereading

8 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – June

  1. Andrea @ The Bookish Babe says:

    I’m not absolutely certain about this, but I would want to read Shiver before Sinner. I could be wrong, but I do seem to remember a lot going on with Cole in that book that would probably be dealt with. Landline looks so good! I can’t wait to see what you think!

  2. Karsyn @ KaKiJoKoJa says:

    I am unable to plan out books. I just gotta go with what I’m feeling like at the time. The only things I know for sure that I’m reading this month are Peter Pan Must Die by John Verdon (released today), Power Play by Catherine Coulter (will be released next week) and Innocent Prey by Maggie Shayne which I just received at NetGalley. Other than that, maybe Against the Wild by Kat Martin since I haven’t read it yet. The rest of the month is a mystery. 😀 Hope you are able to get in some more reading time!

Leave a Reply

