It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

 

its monday

This is a weekly meme started by Sheila over at Book Journey.

Happy Monday, book junkies!  I am on vacation *does happy dance* and I’m just happy to be home for a week.  The past weekend was busy with taking daughter to local festival/fair – she loves rides, very unlike her mother.  And other cleaning, adult-like duties kept me from reading much.  I am still reading Nash and I hate to say it, but I’m not feeling it.  Not like the other Marked Men.  I’m told it takes awhile to really get into the book and with my boredom issues lately, that’s not a good thing.  I’ve decided to pick up Love, In English because I’ve heard nothing but good things about it.  So far I love the writing and I am intrigued enough to want to keep picking it up.  Still waiting for that one ‘oh-my-god-this-is-amazing’ book to get me out of my slump.

I’m trying to ‘unplug’ a little bit from the internet this week.  Although I am reading posts on Bloglovin, I’m not going to jump on my computer to post comments very often.  I want to focus on spending time with my daughter and reading whenever I get a chance. I have a goal of finishing at least 2 books this week.  We’ll see if I can pull it off.

what i'm reading

18655937

21899546

What are you reading this week?

signatureratherbereading

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Rachel says:

    I’m FINALLY on book 5 in my reread of the mortal instruments before I FINALLY get to book 6. Note to future self, do not try to fit a series reread into three weeks with exams looming!! Once I finish book 5 and 6 (and cry for a few days, cuz y’know, it’s over) I’m reading Beautiful Oblivion! I was approved for the eARC!!! 😀

    • Brandie says:

      Yay for Beautiful Oblivion!! I hope you like it. I keep saying I want to start a new series but I can’t manage to finish any book right now. So frustrating. I have several series I want to read badly too.

      • Rachel says:

        I can’t wait to own an actual physical copy, but for now the ebook will do! Hmmm what kind of series are you thinking of? You need something fast-paced and gripping! But with books that aren’t too long each.

      • Brandie says:

        Yes – it’s the length that is getting me. I wanted to start Bronze Horseman series but that book is long. I’ve got my eye on the Shadow and Bone series or the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series. Both are genres I haven’t read lately and maybe I need a change!

  2. Teddyree says:

    Cool cover on Love in English. Enjoy your vacation and time with your daughter. I barely read a thing last week … too busy having cuddle time with my little grandaughter 🙂

Leave a Reply

