Top Ten Tuesday – My Summer TBR List

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, to share lists with other bookish folks.

 

Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

17788401  17860968  18081809  9724798  5391078

 18404248  15749186  20348781  9627755  18746504

1. Ugly Love – because she’s my favorite author and this is my most anticipated book for the rest of the year.

2. Only with You – I discovered Lauren Layne’s books a few months ago and loved them.  I am so excited I was able to get her new book on NetGalley and can’t wait to read it.

3. Landline – because it’s Rainbow Rowell and I’ve loved every book she’s written.

4. Violets of MarchGoodnight June was my favorite book read last month and I want to try another book by this author.

5. The Bronze Horseman – because I’m curious about the fact that this book is loved by so many people – I have to try it.

6. That Night – I love a good suspense and have been meaning to read this book.  I WILL by the end of the summer!

7. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before – I love a good YA book and this one has been getting a lot of great reviews.

8. Loving Mr. Daniels – I saw some rave reviews on Goodreads that have me really intrigued about this book.  It reminds me of Slammed by Colleen Hoover, and I loved that book.

9. Isla and the Happily Ever After – been waiting for this book for what seems like forever!

10. Fall from India Place – I love this series and just haven’t had time to read this newest installment.   

What books are you reading this summer?

             

signatureratherbereading

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – My Summer TBR List

  1. Rachel says:

    I’m going to have to check these all out because I’m pretty sure our tastes are that similar! Landline and Ugly Love made my list. I was shouted at today for having not read any Stephanie Perkins, so I’m going to have to fix that soon, and the fact you have her new release on here just means I definitely have to read Lola and the French Kiss now!

    I named-dropped your blog in my most recent Liebster Award post if you haven’t seen it yet 😉

    My TTT

  2. Nadia says:

    I’m excited for Landline and Isla And The Happily Ever After – I can’t wait for them to come out!! What a great list of TBR books 😉

  3. For the Love of the Page says:

    Colleen Hoover fans are intense. People that like her, REALLY like her. I might have to check out one of her books to see if I enjoy it as much as everyone else. Is there a book of hers that you would recommend I read first?

    • Brandie says:

      I would agree with you on that. I have a serious love for her writing and books. I would suggest you read Hopeless first. I think that’s a really great first CH book to start with.

  4. Karsyn says:

    My mood always changes. I couldn’t say what I’m planning to read next. 🙂 If I make this list, it’ll have to be 10 books being released during the summer cuz those are the only ones I KNOW I’ll read, otherwise who knows with me. 🙂 When it comes to making lists for me, that just means those ones won’t be read. 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      I probably won’t read half of the ones I listed – but I can dream, I guess! Lol. I know there are at least a few that haven’t released yet that I will for sure read and they top my list. I just hope I get to the others sometime.

  5. Christy @TheReaderBee says:

    YES! I can’t wait to get my hands on Landline. (Even though I still need to read Attachements. lol!) I can’t wait to read Isla and To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before as well. 🙂 Great list! I haven’t haven’t heard of a few of these, but I’m definitely going to look into them now. 🙂

  6. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I’m super curious about The Bronze Horseman as well. Arlene loved it. I’m looking forward to Isla but I’m also a little worried about it, because of all the pushbacks.Lauren Layne hasn’t disappointed yet so of course! I loved Fall From India Place, but I know some were irritated with Hannah. I didn’t really have that problem. I can’t wait to see your thoughts. 🙂

  7. Rachael at The End of the Chapter says:

    I’ve added three more books to my to read list because of this post! Landline, To All the Boys I’ve Loved, and Ugly Love. Also, if Coleen Hoover is your favorite author, I will have to look her up because I’ve never heard of her before. YAY NEW BOOK ADVENTURES!! *sorry got excited*

Leave a Reply

