It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

 

its monday

This is a weekly meme started by Sheila over at Book Journey.

Happy Monday, book junkies! I finished two books this week – one a quick novella that was pretty good, and I finally finished the Emily Giffin book, which I also enjoyed.  You can find my review here.

just finished reading

18072638

18465657

I have NO clue what I’m going to start reading next.  I finished the Giffin book really late last night and haven’t decided what my next book will be.  As I’ve said, my mood always dictates my selection and I don’t even know this morning what my mood is.  But these are the few I’m thinking about at this moment.  Let me know your thoughts on these!

15749186 18404248 5391078 8490112 20348781

What are you reading?

Have a great week!

signatureratherbereading

14 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. whatsheread says:

    I know which one I want you to read!!! **cough, cough – Chevy Stevens – cough, cough**

    Whatever book you select, I hope it’s a great one.

    Have a great week!

  2. Karsyn says:

    I’m a mood reader as well, and though I think I know what I’m reading next, it can always change until, and even when, I’m finally reading it. 🙂 I’ve never read any of the books on your list of maybes, so I hope you love what you end up choosing!

    • Brandie says:

      I know what you mean, though! I have DNF’d books and gone back a few times to end up liking them. It’s disappointing when I don’t enjoy a book I know I’d normally love because I’m in one of my moods. 🙂

  3. thebookdate says:

    I am a mood reader too. I do plan out what I need to read, but sometimes the book goes very slow if it is not the right one for me at the time. When I go to review it I am a little worried that my ‘mood’ will color it. Have a great reading week.

  4. Teddyree says:

    *Squeal* The Bronze Horseman … favourite book!! But I’ve heard That Night is really good and Daughter of Smoke and Bone is on my TBR mountain. Can’t really go wrong with those choices. Have a great week and happy reading 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks! I saw someone rave about The Bronze Horseman last week and it has me really curious. It’s not my normal type of read, but I’m willing to try it! Glad to hear it’s your favorite book! Have you read the entire series?

      • Teddyree says:

        I have read them all Brandie, love, love, love. Can’t wait to hear what you think 🙂

Leave a Reply

