{Monthly Recap} – May

monthly recap

May was a fun month for me – I participated in my first Bout of Books marathon.  Definitely plan on signing up for the next one.  I finished seven books, which is a good month for me.  I’m happy if I finish one book a week, so May turned out to be a good month!

Books I Read:

Misunderstandings by Tiffany King

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Better When He’s Bad by Jay Crownover

When We Fall by Kendall Ryan

Goodnight June by Sarah Jio

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Sweet Filthy Boy by Christina Lauren

My Favorite Book of the Month:

Goodnight June by Sarah Jio

Things I’m looking forward to in June:

I’m excited for a lot of new books on my list, and I’m terrible at planning ahead for what I’m going to read next.  My reading mood changes almost daily – but these are a few that I have my eye on right now.  I have to read Me Before You for my work book club this month – so I for sure know I’ll get to that one.  I’m halfway to my goal for the Summer Reading Program challenge.  My goal was 15 books – I may have to increase it a little bit!

18776967 18404248 15749186 20348781 15507958 18746504

What’s on your radar for June?

 

signatureratherbereading

15 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – May

  1. Charleen says:

    As always, I have too many books and too little time. I’m behind on ARCs because my ereader decided to throw a tantrum (I’m in the process of seeing if I can get it replaced). I’ve got a whole stack of books I want to re-read (most of them related to new releases coming out this summer). Not to mention my regular TBR. So… yeah. Starting the month with The Kill Switch, by James Rollins and Grant Blackwood, and we’ll see what happens from there.

    • Brandie says:

      I hope you get your eReader fixed! What kind do you use? I would seriously lose my mind if my Kindle died. I’m so behind on ARC’s and with all of the new books coming out that I want…I just can’t keep up.

      • Charleen says:

        Mine is a 1st generation Kobo. This is the first time I’ve ever had an issue with it, and after a small hiccup in the beginning, their customer service seems to be pretty good… though I’m reserving judgment until I actually get my replacement (if I do).

      • Brandie says:

        I hope they replace it for you. Amazon used to be really great about that kind of stuff, but unfortunately the bigger they’ve gotten – the worse their Customer Service is. My mom had a Kindle a little over a year and they wouldn’t replace it because it was past the one year mark – by barely a month. And to me, that’s wrong. I have always been a big advocate of Amazon and love my Kindles – but I hope I never have to deal with their Customer Service!

    • Brandie says:

      I can do sad every once in awhile – and I’ve heard it’s a really great book. We will see! 🙂

      I’m so glad you liked FFIP. I can’t wait to read it – one of my favorite series!

  2. Teddyree says:

    I loved Goodnight June, was a favourite of mine too. I also really enjoyed Eleanor & Park but sitll haven’t read any of her others, just not enough hours in the day. Happy June reading 🙂

  3. whatsheread says:

    Oh, Me Before You still leaves me misty-eyed. SO, so good though. Chevy Stevens’ new one is fabulous too. I can’t wait for more people to read it and start raving about it. Enjoy!

  4. thebookdate says:

    I have to agree that Goodnight June was a wonderful read. So many great books and I find the more blogs I read, the more books I find I want to read.

Leave a Reply

