It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

Image

 This is a weekly meme started by Sheila over at Book Journey.

Happy Monday, bookworms! Not as much reading done last week as I had hoped.  Just wasn’t enough time or energy left over at the end of the day, most days.  Having a wonderful, but busy, weekend with my family.  Today I will get outside with my peanut and enjoy this beautiful day off.  God bless all of the soldiers who sacrifice their lives for our freedom.  May we remember them and be grateful for them each and every day.

just finished reading

16143347

what i'm reading

18775297

18465657

on deck

18404248

What are you reading? Have a great week!

15 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Nadia says:

    How is Sweet Filthy Boy? I just downloaded the Giffin book and am really looking forward to reading it. I read That Night, but didn’t really like it as much as Stevens’ other reads, but do admit that I didn’t put it down until I got to the end – hope you enjoy it!

  2. Anika (saturdaynightwriting) says:

    What did you think of We Were Liars? It looks interesting but I’m not really sure. I think the cover is putting me off. It’s not really a suspense/mystery cover, so I’m not sure if the book is going to be light or dark.

    • Brandie says:

      It was just ok for me. I didn’t love it as much as everyone else and I think it’s because my expectations were too high. There’s some suspense but it’s not a mystery book. Definitely YA.

  3. Teddyree says:

    I’m really enjoying Goodbye June so far, only a few chapters in, glad to hear you loved it. What did you think of We Were Liars, I’m curious about it. Have a great week and happy reading 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      I was one of the few who didn’t absolutely love We Were Liars. It was just ‘ok’ for me, and I think it was because my expectations were way too high, and I ruined the experience for myself by reading too many reviews of it. Sometimes it’s best to go into a book not knowing anything about it. Most people do love it, though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

