Flashback Friday 5/9: Slammed by Colleen Hoover

Image

Flashback Fridays is a weekly meme that was created by The Autumn Review.

 19390893

AmazonGoodreads


Goodreads Synopsis:

Layken’s father died suddenly, leaving her to gather every ounce of strength to be a pillar for her family, in order to prevent their world from falling apart. Now her life is taking another unexpected turn…


Layken’s mother gets a job which leads to an unwanted move across country. However, a new home means new neighbours… and Layken’s new neighbour is the very attractive Will Cooper.


Will has an intriguing passion for slam poetry, and a matching passion for life. The two feel an irresistible attraction but are rocked to the core when a shocking revelation brings their romance to a screeching halt.

 
Layken and Will must find a way to fight the forces that threaten to tear them apart… or learn to live without each other.

In April 2012, I read my first Colleen Hoover book and was blown away.  And every book of hers since has continued to surpass my expectations.  She is a ‘drop everything and read her new book’ author for me.  And not only are her books amazing – I love following her on Instagram and her blog.  She is one of the coolest authors out there and it makes me appreciate her writing even more.  Her next book – Ugly Love is my most anticipated book of the year and I will definitely be dropping everything to read it the minute it comes out!


My Review:

I wrote this before I started writing more in depth reviews. It still sums up my feelings pretty well.

Incredible. This book touched my heart in so many ways. I fell in love with all of the characters. Especially Will – what an amazing person. Such a beautiful, emotional read – I laughed and cried. I can’t even put in to words how much I loved it.

Also – big points for the Chuck Norris jokes. That was just awesome.

2 thoughts on “Flashback Friday 5/9: Slammed by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

