Bookish (and not so Bookish) Thoughts

Bookish and Not So Bookish Thoughts is a weekly event hosted by Bookishly Boisterous.

1. I finished two books this week – both I loved!  Hard Time and Snow-Kissed.

2. I also added way too many books to my TBR list.  I can’t keep up with them all but I just want to read all.the.books.  I need to find a way to function on only a few hours of sleep so I can read more.

de35fda228365fc07f7cc5ce31b70021

3. Had so much fun participating in the Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon last weekend that I signed up for the Bout of Books Readathon and the Blogger Summer Reading Program.

4. I really want a new tattoo.

5. This.

IMG_6704

6. It’s done nothing but rain for days here and I need it to stop before my head explodes.  Ohio weather can suck it.

7.  Hubby has taken to calling me Grumpy Cat, which I take as a compliment.  I mean, have you seen Grumpy Cat? Adorable. I love her and I want a cat just like her.  And I saw this on Pinterest and couldn’t stop laughing.

IMG_6698[1]

8. I have a woman crush on Chrissy Teigen.  If you don’t follow her on Twitter, you’re missing out.  She’s hilarious.

9. This lip sync battle between Jimmy Fallon and Emma Stone is awesome.  I have a crush on her, too.

10. I’ve had this song on repeat all week.  I’m not a big country music fan – but sometimes I’ll hear a song I love and become obsessed.

bc399773c95f1195be51ea7416734087

9 thoughts on “Bookish (and not so Bookish) Thoughts

  1. Jade @ Bits & Bobs says:

    We’ve had a very rainy day today – miserable weather – I hope warmer weather is on it’s way for you soon.

    I didn’t know you had tattoo’s – what of? If you don’t mind sharing that is…
    🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Well, I have several of them. My first was of music notes on the top of my right foot. Then I got a paw print (I’m a cat lover) on my wrist. I have a key on my stomach where my husband has a matching lock on his. I have my daughter’s name scripted on the top of my left foot (I like having them where i can see them all the time…why I don’t have any on my back). And the last one is my husband’s name scripted on the inside of my ring finger.

      If I get another one – it’s going to be a picture of an open book and I want it on the inside of my ankle. 🙂

  2. Karsyn says:

    Now you got me thinking about tattoos too. 🙂 I want another. If only we had a car I probably would have gotten one with our tax money. Are you the kind that have your next planned out for a while, or do you just go with what interests you at the time? Like the comment above, what do you have already? I only have 2, (but love both even though one is crap) both dolphins. My next one will be a character from my favorite video game series.

    • Brandie says:

      I have several of them. My first one is of music notes on the top of my right foot. Then I got a paw print (I’m a cat lover) on my wrist. I have a key on my stomach where my husband has a matching lock on his. I have my daughter’s name scripted on the top of my left foot (I like having them where i can see them all the time…why I don’t have any on my back). And the last one is my husband’s name scripted on the inside of my ring finger.

      If I get another one – it’s going to be a picture of an open book and I want it on the inside of my ankle. 🙂

      I’ve had this one planned for awhile. I just have a hard time spending the extra money.

      I used to love anything with dolphins when I was growing up. That was going to be the first tattoo I got but then I ended up not getting my first one until I was 22 and I had changed my mind by then.

  3. whatsheread says:

    Ah. My husband asked me what I wanted for my birthday this month. I told him another tattoo. Nevermind that I just got one as a Christmas present. I love getting new ink. It really is addicting.

Leave a Reply

