Bookish (and not so Bookish) Thoughts

I decided to participate in Bookish and Not So Bookish Thoughts – a weekly event hosted by Bookishly Boisterous. Here goes!

1. We finally had some nice weather in Ohio this week.  Even got up to 75 degrees on Tuesday – which is a little higher than this vampire cares for, but I know everyone else was thrilled.  At least we got to open the windows and air the stank out of the house.  I got into one of my OCD moods and organized all of my daughters clothes – her dresser and closet.  Did the old winter/summer switcharoo – so that means it CAN NOT get cold again.  Okay, Mother Nature?

2. I’m excited for the return of baseball season.  Something my hubby and I enjoy watching together.  Hopefully this season is as good as the last. Today is the home opener and I hope we get a win.  ROLLTRIBE!

3. Something else I’m excited for this time of year – getting out the fire pit. Can’t wait!

Image

4. I’m in love with Christina Perri’s new album – Head or Heart.  It’s fantastic and I love every song.  It’s rare that I buy an album and love almost every song on it.  Some of my favorite tracks are burning gold, be my forever, human, i don’t wanna break, and shot me in the heart.  I highly recommend the entire album!

headorheart

5. I started two books this week…and managed to finish one of them.  Check out my review for When I Surrender by Kendall Ryan.  I love this series!

6. What is more fun than coming home to a box from Amazon?  I was so stoked to get a big book credit from them and I went a little click happy. Came home to this happy surprise last night.

IMG_6450[1]

7. Yesterday, when I picked up my daughter after work and she ran to great me at the door with the biggest hug ever – it totally made my day.  I know those moments won’t last forever, so I try to take note of them daily.  She’s growing up way too fast.

8.  I found out yesterday that I will be getting this on my Kindle this weekend and I CAN’T WAIT.  I’m in the mood for something intense that I know will crush me completely, and I know Tarryn Fisher will deliver.

18246727

Speaking of Tarryn Fisher – if you haven’t read the Love Me with Lies Series – I highly recommend.  It will be the most gut-wrenching, intense series you’ll ever read but it’s worth every minute.  It’s on sale today only!

lmwlsale

9. I keep thinking about adopting another cat.  I have a sweet little girl cat who’s 12 years old, named Baby.  I had a chubby boy who accidentally got out of the house a year ago and has never come home.  It completely broke my heart and I haven’t been able to think about getting another cat for a long time.  I miss him terribly, and I’ve started thinking more and more about finding a new chubby boy to bring home.

Baby and Rockie

IMG_3231[1]

 

10. Happy Weekend!

42649478e095f41c2a1ed005c97f67c2

What were some of the highlights of your week?

 

Happy Reading!

Brandie

3 thoughts on “Bookish (and not so Bookish) Thoughts

  1. Nadia says:

    I am loving your new blog, Brandie! And, I am loving this meme. I have to get my hands on a copy of the new Perri CD – sounds so good!! I also got a credit from Amazon and bought a Pioneer Woman cookbook. I swear I keep buying cookbooks, but rarely using any of them – LOL! Hope the weather stays warmer for you all! Enjoy your weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

